Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

Although some people believe that playing computer games is a waste of time, but it seems to me children should be allowed to play these kinds of games under supervision of their parents because of two reasons, first of all most of these games have many educational points to learn, and second they are really helpful in increasing the children's concentrations and their reaction toward to different problems.

To begin with the hidden educational lessons exist in computer games. The designers of the computer programs try to design the software in a way to fulfill their desire in becoming widespread among people. Also, a legal computer program from design to meet the customer passes various steps. The designers are in cooperation of the other experts, whether electronic experts and psychological experts. For example, around two years ago, I bought a computer game which was so much fun and exciting. My sister and I were playing it a lot. The text of the game was so colorful and a gentle music and yet exciting accompanied the game; the game was step by step and at the end of each step you got rewarded by completing a puzzle which was the way to reach destiny in the game. The game was really intellectual as a way that the player should spend his brain and creativity to finish the step. Every step had a special key to discover. Psychologically, the player felt so close to the scene and used his own mental character to overcome each step. By doing the game spontaneously you will find several solutions for your upcoming problems.

Also, the computer games are the best tools for improving concentration in children. When a child plays the computer game, he tries to focus on the game to win; with a distracted mind he would lose the game. For example, I used to have a student who lived in a disordered family; he had the lack of concentration and he was very slow in doing the group works in the class. I remembered that I bought him a computer game and suggest it to his parents. The game was step by step, and every step was getting harder and the player should spend more concentration on it to win and go to the next step. After a while, his concentration improved and his reactions in the class got better. Actually, one of the most effective treatments for students with lacking the concentration would utilize the kind of games.

To put the issues into a nutshell, in spite of some people who think playing computer games is a waste of time, the computer games is one of the best entertainments for a child who lives in our today world.