Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

As far as I concern, people have been debating about the pros and cons of the playing computer games. Computer is a broad medium and it can easily attract children, In fact not just the computer, any king of games or internet medium can easily pull the children's concentration towards it. Some people like to allow their kids to play all computer games and they think it may help kids to develop their brain, while some people like do not want their children to use any kind of computer games. My two rationales are as follows.

To begin with, playing computer games can prevent them to pay outdoor games. Indoor games mainly computers make kids lazy and obese which can affect children's health when they will grow up. I will take my friend's kids example to illustrate this. One of my best friend whose name is Riva. Her son loves to play all king of x-box and internet base games, he never like to play any outdoor game like basketball, baseball etc.. Her neighbor's kids come to my friend's house to take her son out to ride a bicycle. My friend's son never agreed to go out and all he likes to eat, seat in front of television or playing computer games that made him really obese and lethargic. It eventually affected him when he went to the high school to play any kind of sports and get any kind of scholarship for the college.

The another reason is that computer games can make kid socially detached. Social communication is very important for the children to achieve normal developmental milestone and social communication is very important part of the milestone. For example, I have seen my cousin grew up with playing computer games and he never had any kind of interest for the outdoor games. When we grew up together as kids and I always played basketball since i was a kid. I see marked communication detachment in my cousin when he went to the college, he stayed interrogative person and never communicated with other students. So, nobody in the class wanted to share any books or material with him. That eventually affected him in the finals. So, I have learnt lesson that most of the time outdoor sports can help you to grow up as a better person.

However, some people might asset that there is nothing wrong with the playing computer games and even some parents also believe that games will help their kids to improve their compassion and competition spirit. Again as per my view, Everyone has their own perspectives. Recently, one survey released by the federal research center, more than two thirds of parents believe of the playing outdoor games is more beneficial to improve kid's confidence level.

All in all, I strongly believe that all computer games can make the children home bound as well socially detached. In general, I wholeheartedly believe that a very first thing we should do now is to admit the importance of the playing outdoor games as the key to open the door of our children's bleak future.