TPO43Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?•Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.•Wait until the class or me

As far as I concern, people have been debating about the pros and cons of the interrupting the meeting leader if she says something wrong about the topic. According to me, Meeting is very important part of the business where we can discuss about the profit and loss of the company. It's the same for classes too where we can talk about the important questions that may ask in the finals. As per my view point, I interrupt the right away and try to correct the mistake for the following two rationales.

First of all, interrupting and correct the mistake means you get the solution right away. It's not always you have right opinion. you might have wrong opinion about the topic as well. For example, I work for the medical offices and we usually have a meeting once a month when we can discuss about the patient's progress and plan of care. Our group leader goes through the list of the patients and discuss about the conditions. I remember in our last meeting, she went through one patient's name is Mr. Smith who has Back ache. I was thinking about the spondylosis is the main diagnosis, but my group leader corrected me that his original diagnosis is fractured vertebra. Finally, I realized interrupting and asking a question can lead to the right solution.

Secondly, When you correct the mistake right away, you don't have to think about later on about that questions. you may forget that problem later and you probably will never get an answer for the questions. I will explain my personal example to illustrate this. During the college time, i was very shy and interrogative person who never asks the question in front of bunch of students. I remember one day we had a neurology class and we had practical session for the how nervous system works. In the middle of the lecture, I did not know what is neuron which is the main functional unit of the nervous system. If you don't know about the basis how anyone can learn about the details. I thought to ask the question at the end and I completely forgot about that and we had that question for the final exams and I loose the points for that small mistake.

All in all, correcting mistakes in the middle of the meeting or class needs to be considered positively in term of promoting to get the solutions right away and also avoid forgetting the questions at the end. In general, I wholeheartedly believe that the very first thing we should do now is to admit the importance of correcting problems even in the middle of the lecture as the key to open the door of our bleak future.