Playing games together is a good way to build closer relationships.

It is critically important that we have a good relationship with other people. Personally, I believe that playing games with others can improve our relationship with them. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explain in this following essay.

To begin with, humans are social creatures that is important for them to have relationship with other people. An introvert person feel that it is very hard to be friend with other, they feel shy and afraid even to initiate a conversation with others. A way for people to build relationship is to have a same interest. My personal experience is a compelling illustration for this. In my high school, I was a very introvert person. I did not have a friend and spent most of my time playing games. One day, I was watching people streaming games and suddenly one of my classmate caught glimpse of my video. We began to talk about the games because he actually loved to play that same games. We immediately became friend and always played games together in the weekend. Our relationship become so strong that even now we still play games together.

Furthermore, I think that playing games also can benefit our career. Boss and employees usually have their distance because boss have to be respected by employees. Sometimes its hard for those 2 sides to become get close. Games can be a great ice breaker to start a conversation with boss. Most of company have their team building exercise that can help this problem. For instance, around 3 years ago, I started working in this company. My boss really a strict guy and I was really scared of him. Around 1 month after I worked there, the HR department held teambuilding exercise that followed by all the employees. We play games such as drawing relay, popping balloon, and other games together. That was the time that I realize that my boss is actually a great fun person. My relation with him improve exponentially over night.

In conclusion, I strongly believes that relationship can be built over games. This is because games can be a foundation of making friends and playing games together can be an ice breaker for conversation.