providing Internet access is just as important as other services, such as building roads, so governments should offer Internet access to all of their citizens at no cost.

I do agree with the idea that providing Internet access is just as important as other services, such as building roads, so governments should offer Internet access to all of their citizens at no cost.

The reasons are as follows.

First and foremost, with the rapid development of technology, the internet plays a more and more integral role in every individual’s life. It’s hard to imagine what life will be like without online shopping or instant communication. There is no doubt that all the service internet may provide are based on its access. So the importance of internet access for every citizen is self- evident, which worth abundance of investment from the government.

Secondly, free internet access can facilitate the equality among society. For instance, if every family have to spend 100 dollar on internet access, the cost may not seem high for the rich, but a big amount of money for the lower-incomers. This will eventually lead to that the poor is reluctant to pay the bill which causes them to be left behind by the internet era and lose a lot of possible opportunities to acquire knowledge, find job, as well as communicate with others. Finally, the gap between the rich and the poor will become larger. By and large, providing free internet access by government can effectively solve the potential problems.

Thirdly, the investment on internet access can be of benefit to a all citizens, by comparison to building road or public transportation, which can only benefit to specific part of people. Moreover, nowadays internet security is an important concern of all the governments throughout the world. So it is responsible for the government to always be in charge of internet service provided to its citizen to assure their private information safe.

In a word, the government is supposed to offer free internet access to its citizens since it is as vital as other public service program.