Providing internet access is just as important as other services such as building roads so governments should offer internet access to all of their citizens at no cost

A glance at people's attitude towards the internet, brings light to a question that has been asked several times; whether government should give free internet access to every citizen. In my opinion with the development of technology internet has become a vital infrastructure facility similar to roads, electricity. I firmly believe that it is government should put effort to offer internet access to everyone for number of reasons and I will develop these ideas in subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, internet can play a major role to enhance the current education system. Internet is an ocean of knowledge and it is the largest library in the globe. More importantly, most of the educational material available on the internet are free. By providing free access to internet, students can learn from best universities in the world without spending a penny. Furthermore, online learning has enable pupils live in rural areas to study competitively with pupils live in the capital. Internet has broken barriers for learning. If the government can provide internet access, then it will be an investment to develop education in the country.

This decision can benefits not only student, but also the work force that drives the economy. After the internet boom and development of related technologies, it created myriad of job opportunities. Web designing, Network Engineering are new fields that engenders directly as a result of the spread of internet. Additionally remote working facilities has enables other traditional jobs to restructure and expand in new dimensions. These opened new doors are especially beneficial to youths live in developing countries which lacks opportunities to horn their skills. With the internet, in my country there is a significant portion of the workforce work with international companies as remote workers. The knowledge and experience they acquire from working with industry giants can be use to develop similar industries in the country. This is beneficial to both government and the citizens to drive the country to economic prosperity.

Lastly, internet has enable new ways to communicate with people. For instance, when I was studying at an abroad university, I felt the loneliness and missed my parents a lot. However, after my parents learn to use video calling facility we daily talk with each other and seeing there faces erased all the problems from my mind.

In the current world, internet supply has gain same importance as a water supply. Internet has positive effects on field of education, work and even enhancing relationships. For the reasons mentioned above, I firmly believe that government should grant free internet access to all of their citizens.