Question: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

That nowadays knowledge about the past and history profoundly is a principal. A question which is highly debatable is students should take history courses at the university. Although, some people strongly believe that students must take courses that are related to their field of study. Nevertheless, I believe that students should take history courses even their fields do not have a direct connection with history.

First of all, one of the persuasive reasons that authenticate the thesis is that gaining information about the history of the country plays a key role to avoid society from mistakes. It would not be too great an exaggeration to say that nowadays, due to focus on special courses at the university, many students do not know their country and history. In fact, history courses help students to learn about the past and use the useful information in the future. For instance, in our university, students studied the revolution of our country, and they know how they must behave in the future to prevent some mistakes that people did 40 years ago. Thus, there are many more examples, but this is one real story that clearly shows the effect of learning history on our future revolution.

In addition, the history of other country and have a wide range of information about the history of the world have a direct influence on our future life. Broadly speaking, by studying some courses that is not related to students major fields give students a big opportunity to make a better decision for future life. To clarify, history courses not only help students to find useful information about other countries but also students can gain money by knowing the history of the other countries. For instance, most of my friends took history courses during the university in order to work as a tour leader who can give valuable information to people during travel. Hence. that role of the history courses that play in the students' future life is enormous.

In conclusion, although there are many who believe that students have to spend their time on their fields. I agree with the statement that students should take history courses I think colleges' students have to have adequate information about their country's history which helps society to have a successful future. I strongly believe that knowing the history of other countries also can help students to make a better decision about their future job.