Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

That nowadays the decision of young people for their life is a profoundly principal for our society. It is a highly debatable point whether young people are better able to make a decision about their life without their parent's assistance. Some people strongly believe that younger can decide and manage their own lives and there is no need for the parents. Nevertheless, I believe that younger people do not have their parents experience about life and cannot make a better decision for their life. The following reasons would elaborate on the thesis.

First of all, one of the persuasive reasons that authenticate the thesis is that young people do not have valuable experience. It would not be too great an exaggeration to say that nowadays, due to social network and online games, many young people spend a lot of time on the internet instead of society. In fact, a large number of young trust every people due to lack of experience, but more young people have been successful to overcome this problem by using their parent's experiences. For example in my family, there are parents who are tried to protect their young boy from drinking much alcohol. Recently, they have been succeeded to help their boy to stop this negative behavior. Their young boy addicted to alcohol for a long time, but with their parent's experience and knowledge, now the young boy has a healthy life without alcohol. In other words, the parents have been saved their boy from addicting by using their experiences. There are no doubt more many examples, but this is one story that clearly shows the parent's experiences can have a tremendous effect on young people live.

In addition, the parent's economic level has a direct influence on young people live. To clarify, parents are the first person who will help young people in bad economic condition. Broadly speaking, since job and money is an important key in life, if young people can not find a suitable job, they will not be successful in some difficulties. For instance, my friend was unemployed for a long time, and she didn't have enough money to rent the home, her parents gave her money in order to buy a house. All in all, the role that plays parents in their young people is enormous.

In conclusion, although there are many who believe that young people can make a better decision about their life. I disagree. I think that parents effect on young people live is tremendously beneficial. I strongly believe that young people should use their parent's experiences and economic ability in order to have a successful future.