The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.

That nowadays good friends profoundly is a principal. A question which is highly debatable is, whether people should maintain a friendship with old friends. Although, some people strongly believe that people have to make new friends in each situation. Nevertheless, I believe that maintaining the friendship with a small number of people has a direct influence on people life.

First of all, one of the persuasive reasons that authenticate the thesis is that good old friend play a key role in our life to remember the past and help us to make a better future. It would not be too great an exaggeration to say that nowadays, due to close interaction with an old friend, many friends have information about all aspect of our life. In fact, old friends because of close relationship company their friends in both bad situation and good circumstance. For examples, my old friends know my personality very well, when I face some problem she helps me to remember the past that I was in the same situation and because of my bad decision I had a lot of problems. Therefore, my old friends help me to prevent a bad decision and learn from the past. There are many more examples, but I believe this is one real story that clearly shows the importance of old friends in individual life.

In addition, old friends have a crucial effect on our happiness. Broadly speaking, old friends know how they can make their friend happy because spent a lot of time together. to clarify, old friends not only help us to learn from our wrong decision but also they know what behavior makes us happy. For instance, all my old friends know, when I am sad, I like to shop but I do not like to go shopping alone when they realized that I am sad they suggest met to go shopping together. All in all, the role of good friends that play in making us happy is enormous.

In conclusion, although there are many who believe that it is better to make friends easily with each people. I disagree. I think to remember the past in order to prevent other mistakes, close friendship with the small number of people is a good option. I strongly believe that old friends are supportive and help their friends in each circumstance.