TPO 38 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Personal characteristic of all people is affected by some factors such as education, environment, and family. Whether one cannot be a leader is a highly debatable point. Some people strongly believe that leadership comes naturally. However, I believe that one can be a leader by learning and practicing. The following reasons would be elaborated on the thesis.

First of all, people have an immense amount of ability to learn everything. It would not be too great an exaggeration to say that today, due to improving education, many people can learn how they can behave as a leader. In fact, leadership does not come naturally and education play a crucial role to help people to behave like a leader. For example, simple students or younger people enhance their knowledge about management via education and they will be a good manager in each company. There are no doubt many more examples, but this is one important key to being a leader.

In addition, practicing has a direct influence on improving ability. To clarify, practice is one of the most important skill to improve leadership ability. Broadly speaking, since doing each difficult task every day can convert this difficult task to simple in the future if people practice and behave like a leadership every day, they will gain opportunities and will be a leader in the future. For instance, the manager of some companies by practicing management at a low-level of the company can enhance their management ability to work in the big company. All in all, the role of the practice to convert simple people to the leader is enormous.

In conclusion, although there are many who believe that leadership comes naturally. I disagree. I think today each impossible things will possible by education. I strongly believe that practicing each skill can able each people to work as a leader in huge companies even if they are not leadership naturally.