Question:

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answe

Some people argue that following the same profession resemble to parents is good. They cite that usually people will call to those children who follow their parents job as nepotism, they will be unnecessary comparison to parents, the children cannot do in their own so become less responsible. However, I strongly disagree with these people and believe that choosing same job as parents is far more better than selecting diverse profession for following two reasons.

To commence, children who show affection towards the parents career can explore in real world more conveniently and easily than to choose distinct job. To illustrate my own experience, as my father is instructor of government school, and everybody praise him, then I also follow same career. Despite the harsh schedule and rules of school, it becomes so easier for me to deal it. In fact, I was already familiar to these rules, since my father already gives me red signal about these stuff. So, I can deal with any issues in my life. It is important to exposure in real world because without facing the issues happening in mundane life one could not be responsible person and cannot able to deal with issues in professional life. Thus, the choosing the career twinning as parents becomes easier to stand in real world.

Furthermore, devotion the career similar as parents helps to enhance skills profusely and become more skilled than parents. For instance, the son/daughter of pilot would be more skilled than their parents, as they already familiar with the duty of their parents, and they could learn not only various unique techniques, but also modified the techniques used by the parents while flying above the sky. Moreover, carpenters sons could be derivate the techniques of their parents and could refined it more smoothly by proliferate skills. It is crucial to widen the skills and pivotal to be more skilled than parents because it helps to compete in his competitive world more efficiently and accurately. Therefore, the path which followed by parents helps to widen copious amount of skills.

Nevertheless, the issue of whether children should accelerate towards the career followed by parents is complex. Some suggested that choosing alike profession as parents decreases our ability and become less responsible person. Nevertheless, I still contend that choosing same career as parent helps to enhance our skill and it becomes relaxing to face the real world.