Question :Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

We, as a society, live in an era that the internet plays a vital role in it, and without the internet connection, virtually everything will shut down. I, therefore, completely agree that government should put more attention and focus on the internet rather than transportation. I feel this way because the internet is the heart of communication and connected our world globally. This connection brings us so many benefits that I will elaborate on in the following paragraphs.

The first and foremost reason why I think money should go into the internet is that it fastens our access to information. A few decades ago, if you want to find a fact, learn some material, or even become aware of the latest news, you had no choice but to go to local stores to buy newspapers or for learning, you had to sign up for an offline course. But with the advancement of technology, you can not only obtain all of these materials with a single click but also you can attain those with almost no money. Hence, the internet should be the government's main focus to be invested in.

The second ubiquitous reason why I feel the internet should get more attention is that because of the communication we have now, we are able to connect remotely and do our work. For instance, we can work remotely from our homes which gives us a huge advantage to be more flexible in our working hours. In addition, you can buy all the necessary things online giving you more time to spend on other important things. I personally did more than 80 percent of my job remotely without even going out last month and this helped to successfully manage my time.

To summarize, In my personal point of view, the internet should be more focused in the future because not only it increases the availability of information but it also fastens our communication and saves a tremendous amount of people.