Question :Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e-mail, they will produce better work for the project.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

While most professional people who work in the most prestigious companies think communicating through email is a more efficient and more time-saving option, I personally prefer face-to-face communication when working on a project. I think time is not the most important factor when you are dealing with colossal work and projects. I will elaborate on why I think this way about the aforementioned statement in the following paragraphs.

The first and foremost reason why I think meeting people is more efficient than e-mail communication is simply that you can understand and comprehend each other’s points a lot better. I personally remember when I asked my professor a long time ago to write me a recommendation letter through email, but he simply reject me because of my resume. The next week I went to see him and explain to him my situation about why I did not boost my resume and unbelievably, he accept my request. Therefore, you should accept that having a face-to-face meeting is a more effective way than just typing some words behind your computer.

The second noticeable and ubiquitous reason why in-person communication is better is that you can motivate each other when you're facing a hard time. personally speaking, talking through emails is emotionless. you can, on the other hand, generate emotion and express yourself, and motivates your colleagues when they are in a bad condition. For instance, when I was in high school, I and my friend had to work on a project to gain information about Iranian scientists. At the same time, my friend got depressed and I was the only one who could help him to overcome his problems only by talking to him and listening carefully to his words.

To summarize my point of view, I feel that working on projects should not be done by e-mail. first, because it's hard to figure out your classmate's point in an e-mail conversation. moreover, you can't motivate your friend when they are under harsh conditions in their personal or professional life.