Question :When a new technological device becomes available, some people buy it right away; others wait until many have adopted it. Which view do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the era of technology which you can buy from millions of devices, it's hard to decide whether you should buy new devices right away or you should wait for them. I strongly think that waiting for a new technology until it become widespread between regular people is a better option and I will elaborate on why I feel this way in the following paragraphs.

The first and foremost reason why I think being patient is a more effective option is that you can see the advantages and disadvantages of a new technological device and based on that you can make a wise and toughtful decision. if you buy the device sooner than everybody else, you will not get any feedback from others about whether this is a effective and efficient device or not. As a result, you may waste your whole money on that product. For instance, I had a friend who was very obsessed with the new apple phone and he bought the new apple version every year sooner than everybody else. Last week he told me than a new version of apple has many bugs and he was completely upset with his purchase. Hence, waiting to buy a new device is not a bad choice since you can make a better decision.

Secondly, when companies release their new products, most of them are very expensive than the actual price and if you could wait until that device becomes adopted by people, you can buy it at a much lower price and save your budget. The reason for this is that in the first days, actually there is a low supply in the market and demand for the device is actually high due to the marketing that has been done by the company on its new product. hence, if you wait until the demand decreases, you will gain a profit from your purchase. For example, my friend and I usually buy a same phone every two or three years from the same company. I wait for about two months. On the other hand,my friend always buy the phone immediately and I often buy the same device almost twenty percent cheeper than my friend.

To put my words in a nutshell, I definitely think that buying a new device immediately after it is published by a company is not a proper choice. I feel this because by waiting you can see the positive and negative sides of that device. Besides that, you can buy that new device at a lower price.