Question :Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment—doing things they like to do rather than doing things they should do.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

How spending time is a controversial topic for a long time. While the experts highlight that individuals should spend a lot of time on personal enjoyment, the vast majority of society believes that people should spend less time on enjoyment and should do essential useful thing such as working. In what follows, I will pinpoint the two primary rationales to elaborate on my viewpoint.

The first reason to champion this standpoint is that doing leisure activities can increase your productivity. To be more specific, you can get rid of your hectic life by doing exercise or playing your favorite games in which you can release your anger. My personal life experience is a compelling reason for this claim. when I was a freshman in university, I had a fully arranged curriculum. That semester program made me always feel bored and tired. In order to cope with the situation, I made a decision to go regularly out with my friend especially at the weekends. Each weekend we grouped up and went to the cinema, theater, and concert. These enjoyable activities boosted my brainpower and helped me to get higher scores in the university's final exams.

Moreover, although some important things such as working or studying are essential to our life, experts state that by doing recreational activities you will be happier. According to an investigative report, doing workout regularly every day, especially in the morning, can reduce the risk of fatal diseases such as cancer or cardiovascular diseases. It also can reduce the stress hormone, cortisol, in your body, consequently, you are able to concentrate on your tasks and assignments, whether you are a employee or student, and your productivity will increase. In this situation you can solve your problems and achieve your goals. For instance, my ground father is retarded by an oil company. He used to exercise every day by going to spot clubs. By doing these activity he was always creative in his work and got raise by the company.

Based on what discussed we can safely conclude that by doing personal enjoyment such as recreational activity or going out with your friends, not only you are able to cope the hard situations and achieve your goals, but also you will be healthier and happier than other members of society.