Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends

Although the vast majority of society believe that students are influenced by their close friends or even fellow mates, there are some expert state that teachers play a role mother to their students and also have a significant influence in students success in the future. M opinion is the later speculation is correct. In what follows, I will elaborate my opinion on two main reasons.

First of all, I believe that teachers especially those who are experts in their field utilize best method to teach students. So I think that teachers have an extraordinary important role in the education of students. For example, when I was a high school student, my math teacher always use videos and images to convey the concepts better. He often began the class with teaching because he believed that at the beginning of classes students are energetic and their mind is full of energy. So this situation can boost the grasp process in their mind. By using this methods his class was not boring and students also concentrate more on their lessons. They did their best for class projects and consequently, they always got higher degrees in the final exams.

More over, teachers can be a good encouragous for students. to be more specific, I mean that they can encourage students to do their assignments better. For instance, when I was a senior student in university, I have a kind transportation teacher. He always made student more ambitious to try to achieve their goals. Also, He always appreciate students those who got lower scores in the class exams. He thought that through this way they will not be disappointment and will try hard to consenpate their lower scores in the final exams. Ofcourse he was right. later, many of those students defended their thesis by getting a fair score and have a well-paid job.

in conclusion, based on mentioned, not only a good teacher can help students to grasp the hard concept of lessons but also he/she make students more ambitious to try hard and achieve their goals. So I strongly believe that teacher has more influence on the students than their peers such as their classmates.