Solving environmental problems is the best way for the government to improve public health.

In today’s world, environmental issues are one of the most important and controversial issues. Our planet is in danger because Earth is becoming increasingly polluted more and more every day. Although the vast majority of society may have the view that government should invest in other things- such as entertainment activities or recreational facilities- to increase public health instead of preserving the environment, I, as an environmentalist, hold the view that they should invest to solve the environmental problems such as air pollution. In what follows, I will elaborate on my viewpoint in three reasons.

In the beginning, according to the many recent studies, air pollution can increase the many fatal disease rate such as lung cancer, it also extraordinarily harmful for pregnant women. every year many people die because of this environmental problem. The government needs to address this issue to decrease the rate of death and enhance public health. For example, in many developed countries such as European countries, the rate of air pollution is very low because governments have wide invested in smart transportation or renewable energies such as hydropower or solar power, these investments could increase the public health

Secondly, in recent decades humans produced many wastes because of industrialization. The culture of consumerism is another cause of producing waste, when things are broken, people prefer to buy another one and throw it away instead of repair it. This can put pressure on our nature and natural resources, trash in the environment can put many animal lives in danger. And extinct many rare types of wildlife. For instance, recent studies have conducted on Australian shores, have shown that the coral reef in Australia is in danger of extinction. So, these are could also pose a threat to human life

Thirdly, another reason that comes to mind is, by investing in smart transportation such as bicycles or bike-sharing, instead of decreasing fumes which cars are producing, the government could be able to encourage society to do walking and biking, these activities also profitable for their health. Because, according to the scientist, doing work out every day and regularly can decrease the hormone of stress, Cortisol, so they will be happier in their life.

In conclusion, as I mentioned above, the government should consider environmental issues to ease them and improve the public health and quality of life of their citizens.