Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

There is no doubt that many internal and external issues can affect students’ performance. Parents believe that classmates and friends have a significant effect on students. In the contrast, many experts state that teachers play a key role in education and have the most influence on students. In my opinion, the latter is correct and teachers without any doubt, are as a mother role in students’ success. In what follows, I will pinpoint the two most primary rationales to elaborate on my standpoint.

The first reason to champion this viewpoint is that teachers are often responsible persons and sensitive about their students. To be more specific, they always try to use the best ways to convey complex concepts to the students. They always utilize interesting methods with which make teaching more interesting for students. My personal experience is a compelling demonstration of this, when I was a high school my math teacher, Mr. Mohammadi, used to utilize media and images to teach a hard lesson such as Graph. This way of teaching always made students excited about learning new things, so they were concentrating on concepts during teaching, and they learned well. Our classmates were among the top rank's students always.

Another important reason that comes to mind is that teachers get a sense of achievement when their students got a higher score and pass their courses. They always want to stimulate student’s motivation. So, when it comes to motivation, teacher has a momentous role in making their pupil more motivated. They believe that in this situation, student’s talent will be flourished, and they can cope even hard semester. For instance, when I was a senior collegian, my transportation professor always make student feel good at the class. He often talks to them and incentive them to try hard and do their bests in group projects. I remember that he was nice even with lazy student those who had submitted low-quality of project deadlines. But now, all those students have defended their thesis and got the best grade.

Based on what is discussed we can safely conclude that teachers not only can make students more motivated to pass their syllabus and get higher scores in final exams. on the contrary, also, they are more sensitive about students and teach hard concepts easier to them. Consequently, I strongly believe they can influence students more than their fellow mates.