Question :Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Using a car as the one of daily life habits of modern human has its own drawbacks and positive point. The vast majority of society believe using cars to doing your personal affairs such as going to work or shopping is inevitable due to poor transportation facilities. They state that you can save time by using your automobile. In contrast, many urban planners believe air pollution will be one of critical problems in the future. Today many large cities have terrible air conditions. I, as an environmentalist, think the government will invest more money in transportation, and in the future citizens will use more public transportation than their private cars. In what follows, I will pinpoint the two most primary rationales to elaborate on my viewpoint.

The first reason to champion this standpoint is, according to numerous studies have conducted on causes of people's death have shown that air pollution can increase the risk of getting fatal diseases such as cancer, diabetes, cardiovascular, and even heart disease. For example, the Center of Disease Control publish an article about the rate of death in the cities in which using of personal car is much more than standard international standard rate. The article concluded the government need to investigate in improve and construct public transportation such as BRT(bus rapid transit) or metro to reduce the dependency on cars and increase the quality of life. government by make transit more convenient can make them more attractive for citizens.

Moreover, I strongly believe traffic is getting terrible especially in crowded cities. People later or soon will find that using public transportation is a time efficient and cost-effective choice. To be more specific, they can use convenient, cheap, and fast transit such as BRT to go to their work or university. By using transit they can save money that could be paid for car's maintenance cost. Besides, they can use their time more effective. For instance they are able to read e-books or news when they are going to their work in transit.

Based on what mentioned we can safely conclude that, there will be fewer cars in the city in the future. Because using cars not only can pose threat to our health and can increase the risk of fatal disease but also it is not cost-effective and time efficient choice for commuter traveling.