Solving environmental problems is the best way for the government to improve public health.

In today’s world, environmental issues are on of the most important and controversial issues. Our planet is in danger because, Earth is becoming increasingly polluted more and more every day. Although, the vast majority of society may have the view that government should invest on the other things- such as entertainment activities or recreational facilities- to increase the public health instead of preserving environment, I as an environmentalist, have hold the view that, they should invest to solve the environmental problems such as air pollution. In what follows, I will elaborate my viewpoint in several reasons.

To the beginning, according to the many recent studies, air pollution can increase the many fatal disease rate such as lung cancer, it also extraordinary harmful for pregnant women. every year many people die because of this environmental problem. It is important for government to address this issue in order to decrease the rate of death and enhance public health. For example, in many developed countries such as European countries, the rate of air pollution is very low because governments have wide invested on smart transportation or renewable energies such as hydro power or solar power, these investments could increase the public health

Secondly, in recent decades humans produced many wastes because of industrialization. Culture of consumerism is another cause of producing waste, when things are broken, people prefer to buy another one and throw it away instead of repair it. This, can put the pressure on our nature and natural resources, trash in the environment can put many animal lives on danger. And extinct many rare types of wild life. For instance, recent studies which have conducted on Australian shores, have shown that coral reef in Australia is in danger of extinction. So, these are could also pose a threat to human life

Thirdly, another reason that comes to mind is, by investing on smart transportation such as bicycles or bike-sharing, instead of decreasing fumes which cars are producing it, government could be able to encourage society to do walking and biking, these activities also profitable for their health. Because, according to the scientist, doing work out every day and regularly can decrease the hormone of stress, Cortisol, so they will be happier in their life.

To conclusion, as I mentioned above, government should consider environmental issues in order to ease them and improve the public health and quality of lives of their citizens.