Question:Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Providing Internet access is just as important as other services, such as building roads, so governments should offer Internet access to all of their citizens at no cost.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is axiomatic that the government is responsible for well being of its citizen and has to give them necessary services. The internet plays an important role in today’s sophisticated world, adversely affecting the entire society and their way of life. By considering this, I firmly believe that access to the internet has to be free for all the citizens in the country.

First, having the internet is important for having enlightened people. Nowadays, information come from the internert. If a student wants to fact check a subject or to find the answer to a question, has to look into the internet. Adults usually receive the news from pages on social media. With free internet, everyone can have access to the most recent information in the world, and this can lead to modern and educated communities, and it’s wrong that only reach people have access to this information. Also, poor students can use the internet to learn more about the subjects which they are learning in schools. So it’s necessary to offer everyone access to all the information on the internet to have an educated society.

Second, Having free internet can improve other services. No one can deny the importance of preventing roads and libraries from destruction. By giving free internet access to everyone, the traffic on roads becomes less, and they can last longer. If access to books becomes easier via the internet, fewer people are eager to go to libraries and borrow books from there. So, not having to pay for the internet can improve other services. It can also help online jobs at the same time. For example, when no one has to think about the cost of the internet, if a doctor doesn’t want to go to the hospital and work there, he can visit the patients online. This can make the hospital less crowded and help the doctor to earn some money. The internet is an excellent idea to save public places from more destruction.

In conclusion, It’s important that the internet must not cost money for citizens of each country. This is because the internet can educate people. Another reason is that the internet is an excellent solution to protect the destruction of places by helping them to be less crowded.