Question :Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Children are not only the human capital of a country but also the most important base of a family, and their success is so vital for society and the family. All parents are responsible to foster a child that has a healthy mind and body. In this regard, some people are of the opinion that parents should spend their free time improving their children's educational abilities, while others believe that parents should spend their free time with their children only playing and having fun. I agree with the second idea rather than the first one for two reasons that will be presented here.

First, playing is one of the most important parts of children's development and evolution., and children can learn many things from playing. This approach has a significant influence on the power of learning and cognition. By means of playing, we can teach their class concepts so easily, and we can use modern technology to reach our goals. For instance, by searching on the Internet, we are able to find a great number of websites and videos that help us reach new ways of teaching that are combined with playing. By doing so, we have an opportunity to spend our free time with our children and help them in their educational process.

Second, school is the best place for learning. Thanks to our new civilization, we have state-of-the-art schools all around the world, and it has bought about that being a teacher is need of plenty of experience and requirements. Therefore, we have well-skilled teachers at schools. They by considering a great number of psychological and educational aspects do their duties in the best manner. By contrast, although today's parents are more educated than at any time in the past, they do not have teaching ability. As a result, it is better for parents only concentrate their time on children's emotional factors rather than education.

In conclusion, all of the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that parents should spend their free time only playing and having fun with their children because of two reasons the first one is that by means of playing they can teach their children many educational concepts. Second, parents do not have sufficient ability to teach their children since teaching is a professional career and needs a good deal of pieces of training and experience.