Question:

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy than they have now.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The era of advanced technologies and development certainly requires privacy among every other individual. People are in competition with every single person in our society. While some people do not agree with the statement that famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy, I agree with the statement. I feel this way for several reasons which will be discussed further in this essay.

Firstly, people need to have privacy needless their status or position. Every person has their own routine of life. Celebrities and athletes have a higher standard to maintain. In order to stay away from paparazzi and media with an unnecessary question, more privacy is needed to nowadays. In contrast, they should be provided with extra security.

Additionally, athletes and entertainers have a different kind of lifestyles and way of living. They have their own kind of diet routine through which they are able to maintain the physique and intelligence. For example, let's talk about the Usian bolt, the world champion in running. He has his own kind of diet that makes him strong and what incomes he makes in his career. Furthermore, people are jealous of having such lavish lifestyles of famous entertainers and athletes and people keep on interpreting them.

Lastly, holding such a standard in society, they are in constant threat of people who are not able to reach their position and who envy about their success. For instance, when I was in my high school, there was a news about the famous entertainer who had gained fame in short period of time but had to lose his life soon as he acquired that position since no privacy was provided to him.

In conclusion, I believe that famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy because they are in constant threat of losing their life and fame as well as they have a standard to maintain among the society.