Question:

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years, there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Forecast the future is quite easy. Hard is to be exact about when and who it is going to make it happen. I have heard that sentence once, from some executive of the technology market. His explanations about his affirmation was very understandable and useful to answer questions such as sustainable deployment. Of course, in the future cars will decrease in number and growth in efficiency. What is anybody’s guess is when the global population will have access to those innovations. The same goes with all the probable changes for the next years.

Urgently, the world needs sustainability and a proper look to the environment. Cities have a chaotic traffic, lot of cars polluting, inefficient constructions and anyone can be a fortune-teller saying that fossil fuel will disappear and we will need to reuse water and take care of our natural resources. They are far away from being wrong, indeed, their notion of the emergency that we need those changes are even late. A tech development, which we are witnessing, can open ways to an amazing structure to our cities, the rural zones also can be reached and incredibly upgraded. Would be wonderful having fewer cars in a close future, people using mass transit that are green built.

However, we need to be realistic between eco daydreams. Our cities wasn’t ready for these advancements but this is just for arguments sakes, because with a lot of effort it is reachable. A deeper issue is the citizenship, mainly the society of underdeveloped countries, which are the major population on Earth. The lack of education, basic health and conditions, which are submerged in a cycle of poverty and corruption, are a huge bound for evolution. Visiting a place like that you can watch how bad we are. Specifically saying, if cars in USA, Canada and the greats from EU already are inefficient, whose are sophisticated, locations like Brazil, India, Argentina lives with the scum of the tech. Cars are from 90’s and there are many neighborhoods with no basic health or food. The key point for this argument is that there are many countries that can’t follow the advancement yet.

Sustainability is possible, and the global population has a lot to learn yet, but we will someday use, in the right way, renewable sources of energy, food and any raw materials. Innovations and creations will come to help reduce our carbon emission rates, our waste of elements. Cars are now a problem to the environment, polluting the air, sound and there has a lot of psychological issues attached to the wide-spread use of cars in towns. As any problem, someday it will be solved, but answering a question about when, my guess is not near. But how was stated before, it is anybody’s guess.