Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years, there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

On the basis of the evidence currently available, the number of cars in use has been increased since the past few decades. And there has been a topic of debate whether this trend will continue in the future or not. I am in profound agreement that there will be a considerable decrease in cars number in the foreseeable future. Both growing air pollution and improvement of technology prove my point of view.

First and foremost, to diminish the exacerbating air pollution, there is a strong requisition to reduce personal vehicles in use. Every day, the number of people, prone to lung disease is getting more and more because of the pollution, cars emit into the air. and this hazardous pollution will suffer every individual especially children, senile and pregnant women unless the government does something.

for example, in Iran government initiated odd-even traffic policy to limit driving car in crowded places. And still, governors are seeking for every other possible way to lower this number even more. So, by growing air pollution countries are trying varied approaches to diminish the number of cars in the streets in a not too distant future.

Finally, technology affects the number of cars by both a decrease in people's commuting and improvement of public transportation. Technology started to get involved in every aspect of human life and has tried to both make their life easier and save time. That means in the modern world one can lay in the sofa and buy things, pay bills or other daily routine works while drinking his cup of coffee, and there is no need to waste time behind the role waiting for a traffic light. This modernized lifestyle keeps people at their home and reduces car numbers in the streets. Moreover, with the help of technology, the quality of public transportation will increase, and people get encouraged to use for example a high-tech train instead of a personal car in case of receiving better services. Hence, this progressive technology would have out-standing effects on the number of personal cars in not far future.

To summarize, despite the arguments on prediction the number of cars in the future, in my opinion, it is certainly true to say that according to the air pollution we are struggling right now and the developing technology every society is going to meet a considerable car reduction in the city, and the situation would certainly ameliorate by the government's support on the above factors.