Reading paper material is better than watching electronic devices to gain information

In today's modern world, technological advancements and robotics are developing in a rapid rate. Hence, one must keep themselves updated to be at par with the most incredible technological changes taking place in today's society. Nowadays, several technical smart equipment are available for gaining information due to the availability of internet. But some people still believe the conventional paper form of material is more effective than watching news on electronic devices. In my opinion, in 21st century, electronic devices give a higher quality information compared to a traditional published paper. There are several reasons for my beliefs which will be illustrated in the following paragraphs.

First of all, visual mode of information has a stronger impact on the reader. One gets a three dimentional view of the exact topic compared to two dimentional images on paper. For instance, the news of the fall of twin towers in USA in 2001 had such a shocking impact on viewers that even today, after 20 years we are horrified by the dreadful impact a terrorist organisation can have in a country. Due to the invention of television, we could watch the exact action by rewinding it over and over again. This provided a better illustration of the tragedy compare to newspapers.

Secondly, visual news have come to human life as a gift. People can multitask while listening to the news. For instance, everyday before heading out to office, me and my family sit togather for breakfast and watch the news on television to keep ourselves updated with the current affairs.

Finally, the information are more updated in a television or internet as compared to a published article on paper or newspaper. It takes time to gather information and print in and publish and distribute to the locality, whereas in television we can watch news live from the current time with no lapse.

In conclusion, in our moder technologically advanced world, human lifestyle has drastically evolved as there is a constant challange of completing a task in shorter time. Thus a visual mode of information device provides humans with the advantage of improved understanding, multitasking, and valid updated and accurate information compared to reading a traditional paper.