To remain happy and optimistic when you fail is more important than achieving success.

As a human being, our life is full of both failures and successes in different aspects as follows: educational, professional, personal, social aspect and so forth. Even though many people are in the opinion that it is more important to achieve success in comparison to keep happiness and remain optimistic; but, I, personally, subscribe to this idea that the ability to be happy and hopeful during the failure time in our lives. People gain valuable achievement and see success only if they can handle the failure time positively and energetically. It stands to reason that to achieve success people need to get some experiences through their failure, as an Iranian proverb says that failure is prerequisite for achieving success.

In first place, these days, it is a common happen for everyone to be beaten down by life. All of us encounter with much condition in which we were feeling a failure is coming. Some individuals in such a situation get pessimistic and cannot deal with their stress, hopeless and also their desire to win. These characteristics in them, getting upset soon, prepare a permanent setback in their lives because they have not the predominant need of being success, hopeful and upbeat, by which individuals get energy to try more and more. For example, I used to be a person who thought the success must obtain without experience any failure. I expected to see achievement of my activities as soon as possible. I didn’t learn to be strong and accept the failure during the game of life; but, after years I understood that failing is one part of achieving to success and the vital key to be a successful person in general are happiness and positive thought even when we fail. It was a turning point in my life because after the altering in my view in this matter, not only I live more calm; but also I gain success in some condition which failure is more likely to happen than success.

Secondly, there are many skills which obtain just by encountering with failures. Psychologically speaking, people know about their weakness and lacks by being in some failure situations and it is necessary for them to be able to remain happy, energetic, positive during the failures. Most of the people draw wrong pictures of themselves in their minds because they don’t have enough knowledge about their characteristics, abilities and weakness. If we want to do a task which we don’t experience before and even we don’t do any similar one, we would need to get some knowledges. During the first times of doing any new thing, failure is more probable than success because we haven’t gained adequate experiences to hold a true way to see success. In addition, we don’t measure our abilities and skills in such a field in which there are some scares in our personality than need to get powered by passing time and use the valuable achievements of our previous failures.

In summary, by taking all of these into account, I think the outcomes and achievements of failures are very valuable inasmuch as they are more important and productive than achieving success. People can improve their personality and enhance their perspective through encountering and managing their failing. It is also crystal clear that the success happen only the initial failures.