Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To remain happy and optimistic when you fail is more important than achieving success.

The cycle of life is going through myriad failures again and again to gain prosperity. No single success is achieved without facing a plethora of hurdles and difficulties. That Maintaining a jubilant spirit when you fail is way more important than achieving success has long been an issue of controversy. In this regard, some people believe in the thereof statement, whereas others hold an alternative conviction. In my sense, Keeping your spirit high during failure plays a more significant role.

To commence with, humans are inherently perfectionists. Meaning that their avaricious spirits do not allow them to settle for good. When they achieve their goal, they will set a new life purpose and always want more of life. Thus, settling for achievements to do away with coping with failure and hurdles, contradicts human nature, brings nothing but depression and feeling vehemently hollow, and finding life absurd. In addition, no success and prosperity is obtained without facing problems. As a result, it is important to be optimistic through this process and never give up. As an example, once I read a biography of an eminent business figure who had developed a very famous dating app which really went viral. After some years of making a good profit, he thought that he is done with the business and decided to retire for good. The new CEO of the company who purchased the app made lots of changes to the app and gained even more profit. On the grounds of the existing technology and data of that app, the new CEO was able to gain even more prosperity. However, the former owner of the app started a route that inevitably ended in an abyss. Because he thought that his only success was ample for the rest of his life, he give up on trying to achieve more success and after some time of taking rest he found the whole idea of life preposterous and committed suicide. This example illustrates how acting against human nature, which is going through several difficulties to achieve success repeatedly, can lead to detrimental and irreversible effects.

Moreover, mental health has a very close correlation with physical health. Several studies conducted by researchers have proved that when one is happy and optimistic, their overall physical health conditions improve as well. As the old and famous saying goes healthy body is the result of a sane mentality. Therefore, It is made crystal clear being happy through the numerous failures that one encounters in pursuit of success, is essential. In a study conducted at my university, it was shown that a positive mentality in the work environment, especially for those that deal with chronic stress and challenging issues, helped people maintain good physical terms, which in return resulted in more work efficiency and more prosperity.

To recapitulate, I also hold the perspective that maintaining happiness and optimism upon failure is more important than achieving success since there is no straight route to success and one must fail to succeed. The intrinsic perfectionist trait of human nature requires overcoming failures, which is impossible unless one is optimistic. Furthermore, the close correlation between physical and mental health and their impact on efficacy and prosperity leaves no doubt to believe in the thereof statement. I mean who can neglect the importance of keeping calm while trying and failing and making progress?