Which of the following do you think would be the most effective way that a teacher can use to make students more interested in classes?

• Using more technological ways

• Asking students to work in groups or teams

• Explaining how the lessons have a connection to real-world

Education has always been one of the primary pillars of the society on which the prosperity of the nation is built. One of the main challenges teachers have been facing forever is finding efficient ways to motivate students to study. In this regard, some people hold the notion that students learn more passionately when working in groups. Another group possesses an alternative perspective that elaborating on the contribution of science to the real world can help incentivize students. In addition, a third group believes that using more state-of-the-art equipment can be more beneficial. As far as I am concerned, especially with the prevalence of technology in our daily life, using high-tech devices can be of more assistance in education.

To commence with, students always complain about the lessons having no use in the real world. As a result, subjects like chemistry and physics always seem tedious and monotonous. Furthermore, lab pieces of equipment are expensive and need to be supplanted regularly, which again adds up to the cost. Also, the dangers of using toxic and flammable materials are not negligible. However, the advent of computers and technologies, like virtual reality devices, have made it possible to demonstrate the actual world application of different subjects. Students can conduct experiments and gain real-life experience in applying science without being in danger or facing financial restrictions. For example, these virtual realities are used to teach the concept of air friction and aerodynamics by designing airplanes and flying them. Also, It is a widely held belief that experiencing is more valuable than just hearing about something. Thus, state-of-the-art devices can provide better means of experience for students and make them eager to study.

Furthermore, the use of technological aids, like simple and cute animations and games, can help students develop an interest in studying. Since this new generation is already bound by technology and computers, it is hard to expect them to be into studying by providing just some plain textbooks and explaining them boringly. In contrast, new animations and educational games designed to teach students can incentivize them to follow the lessons more passionately. A survey conducted by the university in my country has revealed that students learn the concept of the lessons better through games and animations by 70% compared to the students taught in conventional classrooms using traditional textbooks.

To recapitulate, although some might argue that the expenses of acquiring high-tech devices for schools are high, these expenses, compared to purchasing and refilling lab equipments, are more sensible. In other words, buying computers and VR devices is just a one-time investment that can last for a long time. Hence, the real-life application of the subjects can be demonstrated to students by enlisting new technology, and students can get to have more hands-on experience. Moreover, the use of games and animation can change the classroom atmosphere and help students follow the lessons more passionately. Nowadays, were it for the advent of high-tech devices, generally, our lives would be really monotonous, to say nothing of technology's application in education.