The rules that the whole societies today expect to young people to follow and obey are too strict

There have been many rules for young people to obey in society. Some rules might be too strict in the first place, but they still can be modified for young people. I firmly believe that the rules in modern society for young people to follow are not strict because young people can express their ideas against the rules and those rules could be changed. My reasons are as follow.

First of all, young people have more freedom to express themselves against the rules because there are many approaches for them to share their thoughts. As the advance of technology, young people have much more space to express their ideas and challenge the rules. For example, I have social medias like Facebook or Instagram. I feel it's unreasonable to force young people to purchase houses in Taiwan. Therefore, I share this opinion online, and I received many feedback with similar ideas. It turns out many people with the same age suffer from the same problems. If I lived in twenty years before, I would not have the freedom to express my idea because the rules back then was even more strict.

Secondly, if young people disagree with the strict rules, they have opportunities to persuade the others to modify the rules because the society is changing, restrictions might be altered as well. For example, gay marriage was not acceptable several years ago in Taiwan. But this society rule was modified. Many gay people express they lose the right to take care of lovers when they are sick because the law didn't admit the role of gay couples. Therefore, gay people started to convince the society that they should have the same right like the other people. In the end, there was a law that ensures the role of gay couples passed in 2018. This is another example that the rules in modern societies for young people are not too strict.

To sum up, I hold the belief that the rules that society expect young people to follow is not restrictive. First, young people can share their opinions for unreasonable rules. Second, young people can persuade others to modify the society rules.