Should a city try to preserve its old historic buildings or destroy them and replace them with modern buildings Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

In today's societies, the question of whether governments must maintain their historic building or replace them with new and modern structures has become a controversial issue among people in many circles and camps. Different people have various types of responses to this topic based on their social, cultural, or even familial backgrounds. However, as far as I'm concerned, I believe that city should preserve its historic places for some reasons that I elaborate them in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, the first thing comes to mind right off the bat is that the old buildings are an integral part of a city's or a country's history. In fact, these kinds of places are evidence of social and cultural aspects of cities. By protecting these historical places, the governments can show their previous cultures to their juvenile. Although information about a historical aspect of each country is available in their books, these visible things have more effect on people's mind. Let's make a brief explanation about that. For instance, whenever I am passing of the old building in my city belonging to the 500 years ago, I stop in front of it and pay attention to its construction style. It is so amazing that how in those days people can paint an analogous beautiful painting in each of its bricks. Therefore, this building can have a remarkable impact on new generation people.

Another noteworthy aspect that should be mentioned is that these old building can be used as means of attracting tourist. Each year, a plenty of interested people travel to varied places throughout the world to see these historical places. Accordingly, Government can make considerable money from historical and old structures by just spending little money for its maintenance. Let me shed a light on my point. Based on the statistics that were published by the experts the Greeks income from their tourist constitute about twenty percent of Its government revenues. Hence, this old building may have a potential to become a famous place for tourist and provide a lot of money for its city.

In conclusion, there are a plenty of reasons to show that protection of historical building has numerous advantages. Not only it helps people to have a more clear image from their past culture but also it provides an opportunity to attain some money from its tourist. Consequently, it is imperative that government maintain these buildings.