Should money be spent on space exploration? To what extend do you agree?

Human-being has desired to conquest skies and today thanks to technological developments, go further from this aim and approaches to conquering of galaxies. Faced this controversial subject, quite a few would claim There are more urgent needs to be addressed on earth, in contrast, others believe this expenditure leads to various benefits for all human race. I personally support the idea of spending money in space exploration. The bases of my reasons are overall and future related.

According to overall view, many of technologies that we utilise in everyday life are conferred from space researches. For example, take satellite technology that we use it to communicate with each other and locate the exact locations on the earth, or meteorological satiates that help scientists to predict hazardous weather condition and help people to prepare for storm. Another example, microchips and most effective computers were developed to get rockets and people into space. Besides, in the space the total condition and immune system of body becomes weaken and vulnerable. For example, lack of protection for abundant radiation that leads to cancer, lack of gravity that weaken bones. Therefore most of these researches have done to find solutions for improving these situations and indirectly benefit all humans.

In consistent with future related aspect, natural resources of earth like fuel resources are about depletion and in parallel with this difficulty overpopulation is another problem. Human being in some parts of this planet suffers starvation and lack of clean water. Provision of enough arable lands and sufficient food that can feed everyone will become more rigorous trouble in the future. These problems can lead human race to a tragic end. Governments assign a lot of worthy resources and billions to help scientist do useful researches and explore alien planets for new resources because they will bring more advantages in long term programs. Thus, space exploration for new sources on alien planets can be observed as salvage from tough future and fix over-population problem.

In conclusion, some people believe governments should allocate the space exploration's budget to crucial needs on earth, but others claim these expenditures will prepare several benefits in long term and will fix troubles like overpopulation and resource shortages. I strongly support the later idea because of overall and future related argues.