Should parents make decisions for their teenage children?

First of all, most parents have gained a lot of experience in their life and they would be pleasure to share this with their children. Also, they feel love for them, so they will always do their best for their offspring. Although parents are sometimes a little complicated and restrictive, they will try to do their jobs well and guide their boys for the right way. However, I believe that teenagers are people who can take their owns decision, but that decision should be talked and approved for their parents. So I think that teenagers should make decision with their parents’ advice and I would like to give two reason to explain me position.

First, teenagers can think and express their ideas like all of us, and therefore, they could make decisions about different topic. additionally, is important to highlight that teenagers’ thinking is influenced either by parents’ knowledge shared to their children and by environment, and I say environment because they interact with a lot of people throughout their life, such as friends, classmates, teachers, and so on. And knowledge of these people will be learned by the teenagers and it will be part of their thinking. It could happen that teenagers want to do something that a friend of their have made and, maybe it is not the best decision. For example, someone has driven a car without license and a teenager want to do the same, so in this case is important the advice from their parents to do the right.

Secondly, Young people usually take a lot of risk and don’t concern about the effect that their decision caused. For instance, a teenager wants to learn a use of shotgun and in this case is important the guidance form their parents, because this teenager, in a moment of angry, he/she would want to use it against another person.

Finally, I am sure that teenagers are able to make their own decision, but if we want that decisions will be their best is imperative their parent’s guidance, even though parents will make a mistake like all of us.