Smoking should be banned in all public places. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the 90s, smoking portrayed the social status of people. Those who smoke were seen as being wealthy and charismatic, little were the concerns regarding the danger of smoking. In today's society, most of the citizens have a clear knowledge of the harmful effects of smoking on the smokers, the ones around them and the environment. This left room to a great debate, whether smoking should be banned in all public spaces or not. In my opinion, smoking should be forbidden in all public spaces.

First of all, studies have shown that the people around a smoker get harmed more than they do. This is due to the fact that smokers inhale smoke but exhale the majority of it through their mouth and nose but the others breath that smoke with oxygen without being able to remove it. Theis smokes coupled with the smokes of cars and factories kills not only the non-smokers but also the plants that actually transforms co2 into fresh o2. It is a vicious cycle that will keep increasing and the aptitude to regenerate will also reduce.

Secondly, not only adults are in public places but also kids. These ones lack the immune system to fight the smokes that they keep inhaling. Most of these public paces are confined they do not have the best air circuits this enhances the toxication that these kids have. The number of kids having breathing problems and lung disease knows a huge rise and one of the main causes is being in direct contact with smoke sources.

Finally, I believe that this banning will have great benefits not only on non-smokers but also on those who smoke. If they get used to not smoking for long periods of time eventually their consumption of cigarettes will diminish. Moreover, their spendings on those dangerous products will also decrease and this law will help them quit for good. In addition, it will help them improve their working capacities by reinforcing their concentration on their jobs as they would not need constantly to go and smoke and interrupt their job.

In conclusion, the law of forbidding smoking in public spaces will improve the lives of everyone whether they are smoker non-smokers and even animals and nature.