Social media, such as facebook, influences children in a positive way. What is
your position? Use examples and reasons to develop your argument.
Personally, I think social media, like face-book, influences children in a positive way. I feel this way for
many reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.
To begin with, social media helps to reduce children weight. This is because nowadays children are lazy
and doesn’t work out much. Moreover, television is making them to sit at one place and become like a
couch potato. For instance, my friend’s son was addicted to cartoon serials, all he does after school is
that sit in front of TV with a cup of chips and coco-cola. Later, when I went to my friend’s house, I saw
my friend was really worried about her son’s health. Hence, I taught that little boy how to be active
using social medial. I created new face-book profile for him and showed many exercises videos shared
by other friends. In fact, he really liked it and started to perform exercise every day and eventually
reduced his weigh. Now he looks smart and health. If I had not taught him about social media he would not be thriving today.
Next, social media also helps to learn knowledge. This is because my daughter’s friends uploaded many
videos on gardening and shared her experiences. This motivated my daughter to learn more and more
about growing plants. This is quite common in today’s generation as everybody is eager to learn new
thing that doesn’t cost. Moreover, there is plethora of information which children won’t lean even from
school. Much vital information could be learnt from social media like gardening. For example, yesterday
my daughter learnt how to grow potato plant and when to harvest the same plant. These basic
knowledges she dint learn from school, whereas face-book taught this to my daughter. Today, my
daughter has plowed many potatoes which may give good yields in the near future.
Finally, face-book is an easy platform to make friends in the contemporary world. This is inasmuch as it
is ubiquitous. All you need is just an internet connect and a smartphone. For example, two years ago we
relocated to Houston. My kids were really unhappy to dwell in Houston, as they missed lots of their old
friends. Consequently, face-book helped them to search new friends. In additions, it also helped them to
stay in touch with old friends through face-book messenger, and calls. Now my children’s have lots of
networks.
In nutshell, for the aforementioned reasons, I strongly believe that social media have myriads of positive
impacts on children. This is Inasmuch as it is good for children to get actively engaged after school hours,
helps children to improve their knowledge, and make networking.