Some high school teachers (teachers of students ages 14-18) spend most of their class time lecturing (speaking) while their students listen and take notes. Other high school teachers spend most of their class time on discussions and projects that require students to participate by sharing their ideas with the class. Which of these two approaches do you think is more effective for students learning, and why?

In the purview of the prodigy person, there is nothing as a mainstay to boost and works as a force to dispel a problem wholeheartedly. In the similar fashion, no doubt it can be said as we have to reach to the optimum solution rather than others. In consideration of this view, in case of solving the problems of students in the classroom, the optimum solution, which I deem is discussion and projects based class. That's why, I opine in the second aspect of the above statement as an optimum solution. Therefore, I will try with might and main to hold up some logic to substantiate the second point as a proper choice.

To embark on, in study we have to perceive the inner gist of a concept which is not possible in case of traditional class because we all know in such type traditional room students only stare at t

he eye of the teacher and not to give them opportunity to solve their problem if any exist. However in such type class are the reciprocal of the notion of live class. Especially, when teachers and students partake in the discussion about a concept, it is sure that students will reach at the inner corner of their fruition. For instance, in my second year of Mechanical Engineering Design class, our teachers at first discussed a concept and threw the concept on the sky. As a result all the students started group study and discussed among them. Whenever they feel that there is lack in their understanding, they above all asked the professor many types of intricate and labyrinth question. Besides, students were very eager to relate those things with their personal projects which are the best option for gaining aplomb in their mind which eventually worked as a fuel to understand the subject deeply.

In addition, we can't but depict the usefulness of sharing knowledge with others. What I mean by this is that we have to depend on the lecture and notes in the class and for exam in the traditional method, but, if there are any scopes of dispersing knowledge via sharing, it will be a great one. From my personal experience, I was very weak in chemistry at school. In that situation sharing views of others concepts functioned as s tonic to be intelligible of this topic. Especially my five friends helped me a lot after finishing the main theory class and we discussed the every things together which is a way to embellish my chemistry knocking in the class eight.

Last but not least, surely practical knowledge is the element to reach our perception into the long distant and will finally capture the innerness of this topic. For example, after finishing our theory classes, we all go to the lab in order to convince the main point and project based knowledge of that concept. I can remember a situation, we had to make a builder machine, the concept we use heat exchanger by which it was possible to make a perfect machine. But, it is not our credit fully as our system taught us how to implement theoretical knowledge in project work.

To wrap it up, it is very onerous to provide solution of this open ended question. So although some may oppose my view, it is clear that without practical and deeper understanding in case of study it is very hard to materialize the progress of the students in this aspect. Moreover, only through traditional lecture based class is not conducive to quench the thirst of student's knowledge, rather it is very a decimated way to stop the flow of creativeness of the students. That's why; it will be the utmost one if we focus on discussion based class.