Some Items (such As Clothes Or Furniture) Can Be Made By Hand Or By Machine. Which Do You Prefer – Items Made By Hand Or Items Made By Machine? Use Reasons And Specific Examples To Explain Your Choice.

In the fast growing world, every task is being performed by machines like cooking a meal or making clothes and it’s essential as it saves our time. Some people my say that some item can be made perfectly by machines rather than by hands and others disagree. However, from my vintage point, the handmade clothes and the furniture are more preferable for following significant reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that the handmade crafts are more creative and attractive compared to the machine one. Indeed, the machines work faster and efficiently but the product doesn’t have the quality which we find in the handmade goods. One can put his ideas, thought in the task, and can bring out a new creativity in handmade products like cloths, a painting and furniture. Moreover, the handmade goods have more strength and they would last longer than the machine one. A vivid example can be given to shed light on the subject is my grandfather’s experience. He preferred to make our furniture by labor workers, who had art and mastery in creativity of woods. He bought all raw materials from the woods and the worker worked at our home. Under my grandpa’s supervision, the labors customized the bed and sofa as per our priority and requirement. After 55 years of that furniture, it still looks beautiful and attractive as the antique one. This kind of strength is missing in a machine work as it works superficially, it does not provide fine art to the goods.

Another point that deserves some words is that the handmade good provides source of income to labors and their families. Apparently, India is a poor country and majority of poor people do not have any kind education. They fulfill their basic need of breads and shelter by doing labor work in the market. If the tasks like knitting clothes, making furniture will replace with the machine work then, those people would lose their jobs and they will not have any source of money. This may result in to acceptance of illegal way of earning money like crime and robbery. This is a kind of public threat. Hence, in order to make them active and working the handmade business is very crucial.

Last but not the least, the handmade crafts is the best way shows love and affection to someone. A pregnant woman knits a sweater and shocks for her upcoming kid and she knits her love and her all dreams for her baby. A Woman knit scarf for his husband, which shows how much she loves and cares about his better half while the machine made good does not show any feeling.

In the conclusion, I firmly prefer to have the handmade products over the machine made to get creativity in product, to continue economy of my country and to show love to my loved one.