Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's world, parents come from a place that they care a lot about the education of their children. They want the best career and social class for them and most of the time, they see education as the primary channel to this goal. Not everyone being education-material, persuading children to study has become a challenge. Some parents may even propose giving money for every high grade, a method which I find very insensitive and would not advise for so many reasons, which I will elaborate on in the following paragraphs.

first off, I personally feel that giving money for a high grade achieved by the children is a form of bribery, thus may affect their behavior adversely. A child must learn that the money is not the award for a good grade or any other good deed that done by someone, as most of the time our actions have no outer reward art all; but it is that great inner feeling of happiness caused by harvesting the fruit of trying hard and not giving up for a long time. These are important messages that such acts of some parents do not convey.

secondly, in general, parents should not pay that much attention to the outcome of their s children's effort. The endeavor for achieving a goal is more significant than the final result, as the path is more important than the destination. A student might have tried so hard, but performed poorly on an exam, due to not being quite well. If his or her parents were only to pay attention to the results, they would discourage their child. Also having only the importance of the result in mind, and only valuing that have proved to cause stress, anxiety, and some other mental problems.

To wrap it up, I think proposing money against every high grade is a terrible way of encouraging students to do better at school. First, not always in life, our good actions are answered with money, and we have to learn to appreciate them on another level. Second, the effort and the path to success is always more important the mere outcome. These are important lessons that are not taught by using this methide, thus making it a bad choice.