Some parents forbid young children from owning smart phones (cell phones with Internet access), while others disagree and believe that they are important * gtools for keeping in touch. Which point of view do you think is better, and why?

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of giving a smartphone to a child. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely agree that giving a smartphone to a child is better than not giving. It is my firm belief that a child that has a smartphone is more sociable and clever, for a number of reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, a child who have a smartphone, can search a lot of things, for a school assignment or a curiosity that them have, and making this, they would became more smart, and would acquire more knowledge. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. You see, when I was younger, 6 years old, I could only TV shows, nowadays, the children, can see what they want, where then want. For this reason, I believe that giving a child a smartphone is a smart thing to do.

Secondly, I believe that they became more sociable, because, let’s use the example above, if a child see a YouTube channel that is about math, he or she, can debate in the classroom with the teacher about new ways to solve a problem, and then, the child can also help him or her classmates. Drawing for my personal experience, I was very bad in learning English, but, I started to search a lot, on blogs, websites, and even in YouTube, I could learn in one mouth what I learned in 1 year in a particular School. It’s certainly clear to see why I think that giving a smartphone to a child is better rather than not giving.