Some parents forbid young children from owning smart phones (cell phones with Internet access), while others disagree and believe that they are important tools for keeping in touch. Which point of view do you think is better, and why?

Technological developments made it inevitable to use smart phones that fit in our pockets. They gradually became an indispensable part of our lives, even for teenagers and children. However, it is widely questioned whether young children should be permitted to use smart phones. Personally, I believe that they must be allowed to use them for mainly three reason which I will discuss in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, the science of psychology demonstrated that prohibiting a certain thing will make people become more inclined to that thing. Furthermore, this phenomenon can be observed in young children more strongly. For instance, if you try to put some strict regulations about using smart phones, your kid will tend to use it more and try every possible way to reach a smart phone. Consequently, this will cause even worse outcomes such as addiction and more problems between parents and children.

Moreover, technological advancements in smart phone industry offers a lot of possibilities for those who wants to study for their classes. A lot of online learning materials are available on the Internet and children have the chance to benefit from them by only clicking a button. On top of that, nowadays the majority of the school administrations start to use these devices as a means of education. So, why not take advantage of the practicality of smart phones as they will encourage more and more children to study more efficiently with their both entertaining and educative platforms.

Finally, using a smart phone is the only way to connect with the children in urgent situations. There is no doubt that they provide security for them as parents can tract their children and learn where they are. An excellent way to illustrate this is the kidnapping news that we often see on TV. Last month a news about a lost children case showed exactly the crucial benefit of smart phones. The policemen could have found the child thanks to an app that had been installed by his parents a long time ago. Therefore, parents must allow their children to use them in order to protect them from many dangers.

To sum up, one can logically conclude that the benefits of the smart phones to promote their children's academic success and to prevent disastrous results of taking the smart phones away.