Some parents forbid young children from owning smartphones (cell phones with Internet access), while others disagree and believe that they are important tools for keeping in touch. Which point of view do you think is better, and why?

Parents are concerned about their children’s use of smartphones because they think that the such tools may influence their offspring. Personally, I believe that allowing young people to utilize cellphone is beneficial for them and totally correct. I have three rationales for holding this opinion, and I will develop my ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, if parents invariably regulate their children’s behavior towards mobile phone, the children will be incapable of controlling themselves once they start living independently from their parents. Most adults tend to control every activity of their children, and give too much attention for them. Therefore, kids start being dependently from their parents more and more. Eventually, they may be even unable to regulate their temptation to overuse cellphones. On the other hand, when children are allowed to employ mobile phone, they will learn to managing their own use of the tools. Afterwards, when they get adults, they will be available to live self-sufficiently. In a consequence, overparenting may pose youngsters’ too much reliance on their parents.

Secondly, youngsters will communicate with their companions through the phones and internets, which facilitate them to have friends. Nowadays, social platforms including “Facebook” and “Instagram” are significant medium of conversation for people, especially young ones. Therefore, they can take advantage on these mediums by making partners on the internet thanks to their phone. Otherwise, they cannot get in touch with others due to their limited access to these platforms. Needless to say, having no friends may occasion some problems such as loneliness. Consequently, mobile phones will probably augment juveniles’ probability of having big number of friends.

Finally, smartphones can be utilized to improve the way of learning which is the major concern of parents. In my opinion, many parents think that their children will not study their lesson because they may expend most time for their phone. However, they need to allow for that smartphones may help adolescents to learn academic disciplines efficiently thanks to the function and applications. For example, they can take pictures of lectures at classes, peruse scientific materials related to their lesson, or ask specific questions from their teachers with phone. Of course, all of these things are beneficial for teenagers and their learning process. By contrast, these matters are remote for adolescents who are prevented to utilize phones and internet. As a result, the activity of studying can be enhanced but not destroyed in light of mobile phone.

In summation, I am of the opinion that children need to be accepted to employ mobile phones and internet. This is because they need to learn to control themselves, they can make friends, and phone might help them to study their lesson.