some parents offer their school age Children money for each high-grade you get in school. do you think this is a good idea? use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

There is no doubt that students' school grades have a great effect in students future. Although some parent prefers not to give their children money as a reward for high grades, I agree that parents should encourage their children to study hard by giving money as a reward for their high marks. The basis of my views is illustrated in the following essay.

Giving students money as a reward to their high grades at school encourage the students to focus only in their studies. As they endeavor to reach dependancy, Students, during High school age, tend to work part-time jobs to raise money to support their own expenses apart form their parents. For example, Students prefer to work at Mcdonalds to generate money to spend on their clothes, trips and personal entertainments. However, working part-time or full time could have negative effects on the students studies and grades. Distraction can occur because students can spend a significant time at work. Instead, if the students get money as a reward for his/her high grades, students have the option to consantrate more on their studies and eliminate the urge for work.

In addition to the first reason, money can be the best reward for students' high-grades. Given that students can use their money to purchase video games, computer, cell phone or join the gym, students indirectly feel the benefited of his/her hard work in school. In fact, when parent give money to their kids, they are directly rewarded their immediate needs and satisfy their passionate. For instance, I wanted to buy a bike when I was at high-school. When my parents give me money as a reward for my high grades, I immediately used the money to by my dream bike. As a result, I was enthusiastic to study hard and achieve even better grades to get more money from my parents.

As a conclusion, we can safely say that even though money can not buy happiness, money is the key factor that encourage students to work hard and obtain better grades. Therefore, parents should not save no efforts to encourage their children to work less and study more time by offer them money in exchange for high grades at school