Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

I agree with the method that parents offer extra money to their children when they get a better score, and the reasons are as below.

Firstly, in the contemporary society, it is necessary for children to get more money than before, because they are facing more pressure from the increasingly complicated exams and fierce competitions during the school. As a result, they need to entertain themselves by some extraordinary stuffs to have fun, and most of them are charge. so, instead of giving money to them directly, parents can offer the bonus as a reward of achieving academic success. In this case, children would be driven by those actual reward, so they can keep their mind on courses and put lot of energy on their studying, and as a consequent, they would gain so-called salary for their hard working, which could let them to purchase what they want, such as Lego blocks, robots, video games in a right way. For instances, my little brother was motivated by his parents because they promise him to buy a new video game if he would achieve a better score in final-exam, and as a result, he made a huge progress and got the game as his wish.

Admittedly, some parents believe that loosing the limitation of money controlling would distract kids and make a negative influence on them, like smoking cigarette, immersing themselves in virtual world, or even badly being destroyed by overindulgence. Honestly, those worries are not unreasonable. A survey conducted by experts from Peking University shows that over 86.34 percent of youngsters are willing to spend money, over their economic situation, on entertaining things. For instances, a boy is likely to engage in some mobile games and spend so many money to play a better performance, and this phenomenon probably occur on students who have no ability to earn money. However, this is not the reason that we should refuse to set a money reward. The key to hold their children on a right way is mainly base on their parents action towards them. money is not guilty. Only if parents teach the kids about how to spend their money in a proper way, can both of them engender a happy environment.

In a conclusion, offering money to children when they attain academic success is a proper idea because the cost of entertaining for youngsters nowadays is pretty high, and their parents should pay more attention on their children and teach a proper way to spend their money, which could benefit both of them.