Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, with the advent of modernization, students are able to learn different types of knowledge efficiently by internet. Consequently, there is an argument that whether students will be benefit more from studying broadly or speicalizing in only one field. From my perspective, people, in the contemporary society, are more valuable as taking several subjects simultaneously, and the reasons are as below.

Nowadays, the skill of studying extensively as an important factor in achieving success gradually becomes one of the most popular requirements not only in college but also in companies. requisites of these organizations are refer to solve the problems either timely or correctly, and thus people with comprehensive skills could make a better performance than others. For instances, a computer engineer is asked to make a powerpoint to introduce their application project, and thus those people who has learned more aesthetic knowledge could create a beautiful powerpoint and highlight the importance of their products precisely. so, with a broad knowledge, people are more likely to win the fierce competition in society.

What’s more, learning broadly help us to relax ourselves which benefit our mental health condition. A survey conducted by experts from Peking University shows that over 78.77 percent of people feel more comfortable when reading fictions and novels. In this process, people can ease their mindset and study the literature as well, and as a result, they might write some words to express their feelings in a better way.

Admittedly, some people claims that most of the outstanding experts only specialize in one field which makes them unique and irreplaceable. this statement sounds reasonable. However, we should not ignore the fact that most of us are just ordinary people, so being prominent might be a difficult object to achieve. thus, we should better consider our works and lives instead of making huge contribution to academic area. Under this circumstance, learning various type of knowledge plainly is a proper approach for us to achieve personal goal.

In a conclusion, learning widely can provide us not only a opportunity to get a better career but also a method to relax ourselves, which are requisites of our ordinary people to fulfill the life goal.