Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I agree with the statement that teachers should not make their social or political views know to students in the classroom, and the reasons are as below.

First of all, in the contemporary society, youngsters have a weak cognitive ability which prevents them from understand things by comprehensive mechanism. So, they could be highly affected by their teachers views that they even don't know what the actual meaning and seeking is. For instances, young people might be brainwashed by his teacher's racism views and then turn to bully those minority children. what's more, children will form a hater mindset and become extreme because of teachers' impacts. it is very horrible that they try to hurt innocent people with some sort of 'reasonable' thoughts.

Furthermore, teacher are unnecessary to let children know about their political and social opinion because it is not their work. For teachers, teaching knowledge is always the first thing to complete instead of showing off their personal views. If teachers can not even finish their main work, why should parents expects them can make their children progress and develop? There were a sobering example occurred last month. In hong kong, students were influenced by the misleading of teachers, and they choose to put a violence on police, harass those innocent resident of China. what they did are totally deteriorate hong kong's social environment and destroy the happy living of local residents. but as the news reported, most of students even have no idea about the views made by teachers, they just follow it without any thinking of its consequences.

Admittedly, teachers also have rights to stand for their point and spread it. but, they should be careful about which kind of listeners are proper, and especially exclude the children and other mental immaturity people. For instances, employees in factories, grocery owner, or housewife can be good audiences, since they have a relatively mental maturity to hold the standpoint. it will benefit both of them through a thorough conversation.

In a nutshell, teachers are definitely not supposed to spread their political and social views towards children in classroom because of the immature mind of children. However, they could choose another people with mental maturity to propagate their own views.