Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the development of modern society, people become more busier and exhausted than in the past, especially for the young parents who confront with the pressure from both parents and kids. some argues that nowadays parent are unlikely to participate in their children's education than before. however, from my perspective, I think that parents are more involved in their kids' education than were parents in the past. The reasons are as below.

Firstly, in the contemporary society, parents are asked to accompany with their children because of teachers. For instances, in primary school, the teacher will create a Wechat group with each parents and require them to reply what their kids homework finishing at home, which hardly accomplished in the past. what's more, the teacher routinely ask parents to work with children to fulfill handwork assignments, which were taken insignificantly by the teacher in the past. Consequently, parents have more opportunities to engage themselves in the natural development of their kids.

Furthermore, parents nowadays are willing to involve in the children's education since they have experienced a lack of accompanying from their parents. In the past, with a lower development of society, most of the people were struggling for making living, especially in the poverty-stricken area. it is undeniable that parents were more willing to let their kids graduate at junior high school and to get to work as soon as possible, not to mention that teach their kids in studying or fulfill their blank time. In contrast, parents nowadays are benefited from the development of social economy, which means that they can readily support whole family and have more spare time to play and study with their children.

Admittedly, there are still some parents recognizes that children's education is totally accounted by the effort of teachers in school. however, they will finally realize that their kids are more likely depressed and have little number of friends during the school. because it is necessary for parents to transfer their love to kids noticeable from face to face, hand by hand.

All in all, parents today tend to be more involved in their children's education than before. Not only because they are obliged by teachers to participate in children's daily studying, but also for the lacking of love passed by their parents during the childhood.