Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the development of modern society, the job market becomes more complicated and the competition among employers are fiercer than before. some argues that career in the past would lead to a successful, secure future readily. From my perspective, I agree with the statement for the following reasons.

First and foremost, people have less choice about their work in the past since the lacking of economic development. For instances, people used to make their living rather than enjoy themselves, especially the amount of poverty-stricken families which could hardly afford their children to attain well-education. Under this circumstance, people would work earlier and harder in order to gain more financial support, and as a result, their future is changing because of their hard working.

Furthermore, in the contemporary society, people are facing competitive job market which has requisites of high-end skills and comprehensive development. With the accelerating of economic development, companies can receive numbers of personal files from different universities or job-seeker websites, so they have more choices than before, on the contrary, the people seeking jobs would confront with complicated questions and advanced evaluative systems to judge whether they are qualified or not. For example, my brothers graduated from university. he is seeking for a job recently, and each company he applied for posts the requirements with a high standard, which would not happen before. More and more companies he views, the increasing depression and lost feelings he gets. Consequently, he prepare to learn some extra classes in order improve his performance when having interviews next time. According to the example of my brother, I can draw a conclusion that most of job or career nowadays are unable to lead to a successful future.

In a nutshell, I hold the believe that people in the past were easier to find a career or job which could led them to a hopeful and successful life.