Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the development of modern society, the working environment becomes more fierce and competitive. Some people argues that workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do under this circumstance while others believe that they are prefer to do similar tasks all day long. From my perspective, I agree with the statement that workers are more willing to have different types of works to do, and the reasons are as below.

First and foremost, it is a nature of human being that people would get bored when he repeat a single work many times. when people are working in a company, plenty of works, such as making a short report, typing a brief code, or using different tools to fulfill the assignments need to be finished. facing with these various kinds of problems, people would hardly get bored and thus put all their energy to immerse themselves in a working circumstance. Also, different kinds of works means that they might encounter with several types of obstacles, which provide a precious chance to improve themselves comprehensively.

Furthermore, people would close their mind when they are repeating same works. In this case, employers tend to limit their imaginations and follow a constant way to solve the problem. If there are somethings changed or replaced, they may feel depressed and difficult to keep pace with the development. For example, my brother is a computer engineer working in a big Internet company. one of his co-worker was pretty stick to use only one type of programming language and refused to learn other language. Until one day, their team wanted to design a new application and applied a new standard to develop it. my brother was picked up because of his board knowledge of programming language that suitable to the new platform, on the contrary, the man was failed since he knew nothing about other type of language. So, dealing with different tasks could help us to hold the opportunities when it comes.

In a nutshell, employers are more willing to have different types of work to do instead of doing a single work repeatedly, because people feel boring when they are facing a same question all day long. Plus, their will learn more knowledge when they dealing with various types of problems.