Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the development of modern society, plenty of restriction has established in order to maintain the harmony of society, especially the rules for youngsters. some argues that those rules that societies today expect young people to follow are too strict. From my perspective, those rules are proper to build a good standard for youngsters nowadays, and the reasons are as below.

First and foremost, in the contemporary society, young people are facing with tremendous of temptations which could do harm to them. nowadays, people are always suffering from tough job or complicated relationships among co-workers and superiors, and consequently, most of young people tend to relax themselves by different ways, including legal things or even illegal stuff, such as drugs, over drinking and so on. under this circumstance, some strict policies or rules can prevent those young people from destroying themselves entirely. For instances, the punishment of drunk drive can let those people consider their future life and refuse to drink wine if they are going to drive car.

Furthermore, strict rules can build a good standard for youngsters and help them to build a healthy and authentic relationship with stangers. As is known to us, most of the policies and rules are trying to eliminate bad behavior during our daily life. For instances, if there is no rules to punish the behavior of hurting people on purpose, then most of the youngsters, which are easy to lose control of their temper, will hurt the people who are just having different opinion. Moral standard is so weak that it is unable to limit people efficiently. under this circumstances, there is no more relationships can be built through these hurting behaviors. so, strict rules can help us to maintain our emotion and talk to others as friendly as we can, and as a result, a strong and healthy friendship is being built.

Admittedly, some rules are probably too strict to youngsters nowadays, because it base on the early society which is quite different to contemporary society. However, we should change these outdated rules by a advanced way instead of canceling them. The reasons is that the original intention of these rules is to solve those problems that hindering the development of youngsters, so it is still useful since the problems may occur again.

In a nutshell, I disagree with the statement that the rules are too strict for youngsters nowadays to obey it, because it can prevents young people from destroying themselves and helps them to build a strong relationship with others.