Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To improve the quality of education, universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the accelerating development of educational system in our society, professors tends to seek for a better circumstances and condition than before. From my perspective, in order to improve the quality of universities' education, it is proper for them to develop the basic salary and bonus of professors for the following reasons.

first and foremost, with a higher salary, university is more likely to employ skillful professors than others, because it shows its respect to the worker with high-end skill. Nowadays, everyone in society is facing with heavy economic burden, especially for most of professors who are focusing one their own topics. they are always ignoring market demand, which means that their working are probably unprofitable or unsuitable for current market. if the university refuse to raise their wages, they only have to give up what they study for making living, which is a total disaster to the development of scientific area.

Furthermore, university should spend more money on salaries not only for their professors but also for students. it is obvious that college students are ought to participate some academic works with their professors. And if the professors are suffering from the low payment, they are not able to support the children with comprehensive contribution. For example, my brother is studying in a university now. one of the teachers in his lab always ask him to attend some collaborative projects with off-campus companies. At first, he think it is just a easy work, but as the time goes by, he realizes that the tremendous problems and messy things are scattering his energy and completely waste of his time. but the purpose of the teacher is simply want to earn some money from his work. So, insufficient wages brings all the complicated and unnecessary troubles as above shows.

In a nutshell, it is a sensible strategy that improving the basic salaries and bonus as well, which could benefit both of professors and students and engender a respectful circumstances towards intelligent and diligent people in the contemporary society.